XLR8 STEM Academy Partnership Team

The XLR8 STEM Academy Partnership Team is composed of business and industry professionals, college and university representatives, school district superintendents and school personnel.  This team acts as an advocate for the XLR8 STEM Academy and its students in the community and for the advancement of STEM education, PLTW programs and the students in the XLR8 STEM Academy.  This team provides a vital link between the community and XLR8 STEM Academy by providing input in the development and improvement of the programs, helping to facilitate college level recognition opportunities for students, supporting XLR8 STEM Academy Instructors and providing mentoring opportunities for XLR8 STEM Academy students.

Des Black,  AREVA
Gary Booth,  Moore’s Electrical and Mechanical
Ben Bowman,  Workforce Investment Board
Dr. Scott Brabrand,  Lynchburg City Schools
Tammy Brown,  Union Bank
Dr. John Capps,  CVCC
Dr. Sarah Danaher,  Bedford County Schools
David Donahoo,  Liberty University
Tony Erskine, Sharptop, Co.
Dr. Dorinda Grasty,  Appomattox County Schools
Jonathan Greever,  VDOT
Thomas Hartmann,  Delta Star
Larry Hatch , Advanced Manufacturing (AMTI)
Kendall Jackson,  EDM
Larry Jackson,  AEP
Dr. Bobby Johnson,  Campbell County Schools
Don Kidd, Genworth Financial
Gary Loomis,  Master Engineers & Designers
Megan Lucas,  Lynchburg Regional Business Alliance
Nat Marshall,  BWXT
Beth Murtha,  AREVA
Elizabeth Narehood,  CVCC
Dr. Steve Nichols,  Amherst County Schools
Chris Nixon, Hurt & Proffitt
Dr. Dana Norman,  Amherst County Schools
Scott Pleasants,  Liberty University
Stephanie Prokity, Successful Innovations, Inc.
Dr. Julie Rogers,  Amherst County Schools
Susan Schjonning,  Swissomation
Dr. Doug Schuch,  Bedford County Schools
Lisa Stewart,  Centra
Dr. Greg Sullivan, Advanced Manufacturing (AMTI)
Anderia Thacker,  Master Engineers & Designers
Luke Towles,  Wells- Fargo
Derek Wells,  Harris Corporation
Dr. Hank Yochum,  Sweet Briar College