XLR8 STEM Academy Partnership Team

The XLR8 STEM Academy Partnership Team is composed of business and industry professionals, college and university representatives, school district superintendents, and school personnel.  This team acts as an advocate for the XLR8 STEM Academy and its students in the community and for the advancement of STEM education, PLTW programs, and the students in the XLR8 STEM Academy.  This team provides a vital link between the community and XLR8 STEM Academy by providing input in the development and improvement of the programs, helping to facilitate college-level recognition opportunities for students, supporting XLR8 STEM Academy Instructors and providing mentoring opportunities for XLR8 STEM Academy students.

Dr. Rob Arnold, Superintendent, Amherst Co. Schools

Dr. Annette Bennett, Superintendent, Appomattox Co. Schools

Dr. Doug Schuch, Superintendent, Bedford Co. Schools

Dr. Bobby Johnson, Superintendent, Campbell Co. Schools

Dr. Crystal Edwards, Superintendent, Lynchburg City Schools

Dr. John Capps, President, CVCC

Dr. Cindy Wallin, CVCC, VP Arts & Science

Jason Ferguson, CVCC, VP Professional & Career Studies

Christopher Bryant, CVCC, Education Foundation

Marci Gale, CVCC, Mechatronics Program Coordinator

Elizabeth Narehood, CVCC, Title III grant/ FFF

Dr. Bethany Brinkman. Sweet Briar College

Dr. Peter Sheldon, Randolph College

Dr. Mark Horstemeyer, Liberty University

Richard Diddams, CERE, Liberty University

David Fazzina, IT, Lab Coordinator, Liberty University

Robert Howell, Aviation Maintenance, Liberty University

Ed Dellinger, retired CTE Director

Chip Lamb, AIT

Greg Morris, AMG

Susan Saxon, AMTI

Laura Hamilton, Beacon of Hope

Nat Marshall, BWXT

Lisa Stewart, Centra

Kate Byrd, CloudFit

Carroll Moon, CloudFit

David Garza, CloudFit

Cheryl Giggetts, CTA Consulting

Kendall Jackson, Delta Star

Beth Murtha, Framatome

Cathy Woody, Framatome

Christina Dudley, Hurt & Proffitt

Scott Francis, ITG

Josh LaFrance, L3Harris

Brian Valania, L3Harris

Christine Kennedy, Lynchburg Regional Business Alliance

Megan Lucas, Lynchburg Regional Business Alliance

Logan Martin, Master Engineering & Design

Anderia Thacker, Master Engineering & Design

Jeremiah Guelzo, Stone Blue

Susan Schjonning, Swissomation

Jonathan Greever, VDOT

Bill McGuinn, Wegmann USA

Luke Towles, Wells Fargo

Ben Bowman, Workforce Investment Board