XLR8 STEM Academy Board

The XLR8 STEM Academy Board is the Governing Body of the XLR8 STEM Academy.  It is a joint board composed of one member of each of the local school boards who participate in the XLR8 STEM Academy.

Board Members

Mr. David ChildressAmherst County Schools

Mr. Wyatt TorrenceAppomattox County Schools

Ms. Dora PurvisBedford County Schools 

Mr. Gary MattoxCampbell County Schools 

Dr. Sharon CarterLynchburg City Schools

Dr. William WellsSuperintendent-in-Charge

STEM Board Meeting Dates 2024-2025

Learn More